Olmsted County logo-Go to homepage
County Departments

Sheriff Office Divisions


Adult Detention Center - The Olmsted County Sheriff is responsible for the detention of adult prisoners including pre-sentence, sentenced, federal boarders, and work order. Staff is also responsible for prisoner transportation, extradition, court security.

Emergency Management - The Olmsted County Sheriff’s Office is responsible to all Olmsted County citizens for Emergency Management coordination.  Olmsted County operates under the FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency) guidelines with the NIMS (National Incident Management System) and the National Response Framework for all emergency response partners to provide unified response to disasters from the smallest incident to the largest catastrophe in a comprehensive, all-hazard approach to domestic incident response.  All cities in Olmsted County participate in the Disaster Preparedness program.

Law Enforcement Center - The Olmsted County Sheriff's Office is a full service law enforcement agency responsible for, first response to calls for service, investigation of crimes, crime prevention and public education, warrants service and civil process in Olmsted County, in the unincorporated areas of Olmsted County. The Olmsted County Sheriff also provides contract law enforcement to the cities of Byron, Dover and Eyota, Oronoco and Stewartville Minnesota.

Digital Counties Survey 2010 Winner
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Contact Us
Olmsted County provides secure email boxes for members of the public to submit emails about confidential issues including, but not limited to, child and adult protection reports, criminal activity and public health concerns. Please use these secure email boxes for these types of issues. Olmsted County disclaims all liability for unauthorized use and dissemination of confidential information if members of the public submit emails about confidential issues using the regular unsecured county departmental email boxes.
Copyright © 2015 Olmsted County, Minnesota