A dynamic world-class County delivering excellence every day

Adult Foster Care

 
 

Adult foster homes are designed to serve individuals who need assistance due to developmental or physical disability, brain injury, mental health issues or concerns related to aging. Providers ensure that clients get needed assistance with activities of daily living and other supports to live as independently as possible in the community. Assistance may also be needed with personal care, independent living skills, medication administration and/or safeguarding cash resources.

  • We are always interested in talking with potential providers
  • Call if you or a loved one are seeking foster care
  • 507 328-6400 and ask to speak with the Adult Foster Care Social Worker

Provider Information: 

Required Training:

DHS (Department of Human Services) Online Training: 

Vulnerable Adult Mandated Reporting (22 KB PDF)

Participants Will:

  1. Know who is a mandated reporter
  2. Understand what constitutes maltreatment
  3. Know when and how to contact the Common Entry Point to make a vulnerable adult maltreatment report
  4. Understand the Vulnerable Adults Act

Details on the DHS website at: http://www.dhs.state.mn.us/main/groups/agencywide/documents/pub/dhs16_156395.pdf

235D Provider requirement: Data Privacy Training


Adult Foster Care New Provider Orientation Register Online

Held at 2100 Campus Drive SE - 1st Floor Whitewater Room - 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM on:

  • Monday, January 30, 2017
  • Monday, May 15, 2017
  • Monday, October 16, 2017

Adult Foster Care Support Groups for 2017
Held at 2100 Campus Drive SE - 1st Floor, Whitewater Room - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM  

  • Tuesday, February 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2017
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • Tuesday, September 5, 2017
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Adjust Font Size Go to default font size Increase font size Increase font size even larger
Try our A-Z Guide
USA.gov
Minnesota North Star
Cities in Olmsted County
Contact Us
Adult and Family Services Division
Address:
2100 Campus Drive SE
Suite 200
Rochester, MN 55904
Map
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
Hours:
8 AM - 5 PM
Monday - Friday
Contact Us
Adult and Family Services Division
Address:
2100 Campus Drive SE
Suite 200
Rochester, MN 55904
Map
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
Hours:
8 AM - 5 PM
Monday - Friday

Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Contact Us

Copyright © 2017 Olmsted County, Minnesota