Community Services Advisory Board

"To deliver a range of social services driven by community needs and legal mandates which are guided by quality, effectiveness, accountability and efficiency." 
The Community Services Advisory Board (CSAB) is appointed by the County Board and is responsible for making recommendations to the County Board on policy and funding of all social services for Olmsted County.

The Community Services Advisory Board will represent the citizens at large and will advocate to the County Board for the balanced program of social services for residents within the financial resources (internal/external) of the County.

Annually, the CSAB develops the Social Services Community Assessment, which evolves from; reviewing unmet needs, testimony from the public hearings (held the 2nd Wednesday in May), written testimony and work groups identifying concepts and strategies.
​The respective Health, Housing & Human Services Directors serve as ex-officio members:

Paul Fleissner, Deputy Administrator

507 328-6350

Sarah Oachs, Director of Administration

507 328-6532

Emily Colbenson, Director Adult & Family Services

507 328-6352

Amy Shillabeer, Director Child & Family Services

507 328-6351

Corrine Erickson, Director Family Support & Assistance

507 328-6644

Current Membership
​Randy Schmidt, Chair​Karen Nation, Vice Chair
Alex AlexanderPatrick Gannon
Patrick KeaneEvelyn Kuschel
Jo Marie MorrisJudy Ohly
​Stephanie Podulke, Commissioner​Jim Rustad
Julie RuzekKathleen Schumann
​Walter L. Smith IIIJustin Stotts
​John TierneyShirley Westbrook
​Gregg Wright, Commissioner