Building, Well & Septic Code Inspections


The Olmsted County Environmental Safety Division in the Planning Department is responsible for the administration of the Minnesota Building Code for the townships of Eyota, Marion, Oronoco and Quincy and also the City of Stewartville. 

The Division administers the Septic System Ordinance for the townships of Eyota, Marion, Oronoco, and Quincy and for all of the small cities within Olmsted County. 

The Division administers the Water Well Ordinance for the entire County

You may view Olmsted County permit information through Citizen Access portal.