Olmsted County logo-Go to homepage
County Departments
Contact Us
Rochester-Olmsted Planning Department
2122 Campus Drive SE
Suite 100
Rochester, MN 55904
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Olmsted County

The Rochester-Olmsted Planning Department is responsible for the administration of zoning ordinances for the City of Rochester and the following townships within Olmsted County: Eyota, Marion, Oronoco, and Quincy. For information on how to obtain a zoning permit in these jurisdictions, please link to zoning permits.

All other townships within Olmsted County have adopted and are administering their own land use controls. In these townships, permits may be issued by either a township zoning administrator or the Township Cooperative Planning Association (TCPA). Please refer to Township Information to determine which Administration to contact for permits and zoning information.



Other Land Development Information

National Register of Historic Places in Olmsted County web site

The National Register of Historic Places is the Nation's official list of cultural resources worthy of preservation. Authorized under the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Register is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect our historic and archeological resources.

Digital Counties Survey 2010 Winner
Home | Privacy Policy and Disclaimer | HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices | Contact Us
Olmsted County provides secure email boxes for members of the public to submit emails about confidential issues including, but not limited to, child and adult protection reports, criminal activity and public health concerns. Please use these secure email boxes for these types of issues. Olmsted County disclaims all liability for unauthorized use and dissemination of confidential information if members of the public submit emails about confidential issues using the regular unsecured county departmental email boxes.
Copyright © 2015 Olmsted County, Minnesota