Auctioneer License

Olmsted County, Minnesota, Resident Auctioneers:

    1. Complete the Auctioneer License Application (76.4 KB) (form must be notarized if not applying in person), Certification of Compliance (28 KB) and the License Applicant Information form (26 KB).
    2. Submit forms in person or by mail with required fee.
    3. A corporate surety bond is required for $1,000.00 and not more than $3000.00, designating Olmsted County on the line that reads "bound onto _______."

Out-of-State Auctioneers:

    1. Complete and submit the Auctioneer License Application (76.4 KB)(form must be notarized if not applying in person), Certification of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law (28 KB), and the Irrevocable Consent by Non-Resident Applicant (19 KB)
    2. Submit a certified copy of the applicant's current auctioneer's license from home state
    3. A copy of home state's auction laws or statute to establish reciprocity
    4. A surety bond is required for $1,000.00 and not more than $3000.00, designating Olmsted County on the line that reads "bound onto _______."

Required Fees:

The license fee is $20.00

Acceptable forms of payment are cash, credit card, personal check, money order, or cashier's check. Make checks payable to:  Olmsted County Vital Records

If you are mailing your request, please be sure to sign the application in the presence of a notary, include a self-addressed return envelope, and mail it to:

Olmsted County
Vital Records and Licensing
151 4th Street SE
Rochester, MN 55904-3709